Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jordan Holthaus

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jordan Holthaus

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (125 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Daniel Whyzmuzis

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great person to deal with, very professional and always ready with a smile"

Dustin Schilling

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently moving to the area I was in need of a local state farm agent for my car, home, life and umbrella insurance. I had heard great things about Jordan and after a meeting we managed to update all of my policies and create a plan for my future insurance needs. Jordan is a fantastic guy. He is very easy to talk to and will go above and beyond your insurance expectations. I highly recommend Jordan and his staff for your insurance needs!"

Sam Villeneuve

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jordan and his team were very helpful and timely with getting us quotes. Jordan made sure to explain everything to us so we understand what we were getting. I highly recommend Jordan and his team!"

Dawn Colby

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jordan and his team are knowledgeable and proactive professionals. They are interested in truly understanding your needs to provide the most appropriate products. We appreciate the personable service and relationship focus. You are not just a number with this group."

Levi Martin

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service from this agency especially Dan Merwin needed home owners insurance and was closing in less then a day and got everything changed and in time for closing. Thanks!"

Arctic Revolution

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"My name is Zach Nieland, and long story short, I've been going through a nightmare of an experience here in Platteville due to a failure of the heating system in my apartment building (going on 9+ days during mid February as of writing). I have renter's insurance, and while I was fairly aware the coverage I have wouldn't kick in with my current issue, I just wanted to throw a huge thank you to Dan Merwin who works at this particular State Farm location for trying to help me anyways. While I wasn't able to utilize my renter's insurance in a way that would help me in my current situation, Dan was great to talk to and discuss matters with in regards to everything that I've got going on. It's weird to rate an insurance agency over a matter in which I haven't actually be able to use my policy haha, but I still felt it was necessary to come here and leave 5 stars because Dan has been one of the few people throughout my entire ordeal so far who's actually tried to help me. I am sincerely appreciative for the talk I had with Dan, and even if my situation gets worse here in Platteville, I am glad that the people at this location were willing to listen to me and show their sympathy. Thank you to you Dan, as well as everyone else in the office."

Corrine Rauch

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful people, and always there when you need them."

Carol Rauch

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have always been more than happy with State Farm Insurance, and with Jordan as an agent. He is very helpful and informative."

richard creasey

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very happy with price and service."

Nick K

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"So when is the last time you actually met with your insurance agent? Or spoke with them at times when they didn’t call to remind you your payment was coming due? Jordan came to our house, shows a genuine interest in making sure that we not only had insurance but had the correct coverage. Dan answered all my questions without ever taking anything for granted. You want insurance, maybe Google is your answer. Want real coverage from folks that not only have their bottom line in mind but also your peace of mind…call these folks. I’m happy I did."

Kelsey Duss

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, very personable, and very involved in the community"

Wendy Bennett

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been a state farm customer for over 35 years and Jordan is one of the best in the business. He supports local organizations and is very knowledgeable and responsive to all your needs. Thanks Jordan"

Chad Harris

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had my account with a different branch in another state and my claim was going nowhere. I randomly stopped in to Jordan’s office and basically the entire staff dropped everything to help. Without receiving a dime from me, Jordan’s office resolved the issue. We have now moved our business to Jordan’s office and feel very comfortable that whenever we need to reach out, we will get an immediate response. Thank you so much to the entire crew in Platteville."

Jenna Peterson

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Prompt and great folks to chat with. Definitely pleased with service and quality of all the insurance policies we hold with them."

Deb Bradley

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jordan saved us money on house/car insurance. Previous businesses took advantage of us. Jordan explained everything."

Collin Bradley

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jordan and his whole staff are very friendly and really put you at ease throughout the whole process. They make sure you fully understand what is happening and why."

Karen Reynolds

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very pleasant to work with!"

Anita Mueller

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very efficiently run office. Everyone is very friendly and helpful."

Deb Johnson

May 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable."

Zachary Mester

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I saved quite a bit of money and it was hassle free and overall a great experience!"

Jackie Hatlevig

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jordan is outstanding!"

Wayne Jenkins

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly, professional staff."

Sarah Roth

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and knowledgeable! Thank you for all your help!"

Adam Roth

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helpful staff"

SUZETTE JENKINS

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience with helpful , friendly staff."